000037910009.jpg

FIND THE RIGHT WOAZ

4 steps to your board,

that fits perfectly to your needs and preferences

icon1.png

1. SHAPE

Probably the most important thing about every board: which shape suits me?

2. VOLUME

Not every volume fits different swells and surf styles!

icon3.png

3. WOOD

Style matters!

Which type of wood or finish do I like best?

icon5.png

4. ROLL

What do I move my Woaz Board on anyway?

Choose from two different cork rolls.

Banner_website1.jpg

SHAPE

 
The rails are something very essential for every shape!

TAIL

NOSE

rail RippalCigar.png

1,45 cm STÄRKE

RAILS

All of our boards are shaped by hand, which gives them the typical Woaz board look. As with their great role models, the surfboards, the rails are shaped with a gradient. This means that in the front area, i.e. at the nose of the board, they have an even curve, turning into sharp edges at the tail.

 

Probably the most important thing about every board: which shape suits me?

Shortboard

Dimension Hazerl.png
Rocker Hazerl.png
Dimension Fish.png
Rocker Fish.png
SHAPE

The Hazerl is the trick-machine of the Woaz boards. Perfect for Shove-its, Flips and other related Skate tricks. With this board you turn your living room into a skate park!
 

Fish

SHAPE

The classic. The well thought-out shape of the Retro Fish with its wide nose and the rather narrow tail ensures smooth turns and a surfy feeling. Nevertheless, it sets no limits to stylish noserides or shovits.

 

FACTS

Wood: ash - maple - ash

Width: 31 cm

Length: 75 cm

Thickness: 1.30 cm

Skill level: Intermediate to Expert

Icons_Produkt_Hazerl.png
FACTS

Wood: ash - maple - ash

Width: 31 cm

Length: 77 cm

Thickness: 1.30 cm

Skill level: Intermediate to Expert

Icons_Produkt_Forölln.png

Step Up

Dimension Step Up.png
SHAPE

SHAPE The Rippal is, as the name suggests, a board to “rip”! The classic step-up shape transforms your living room into Pipeline, Hawaii. Fast moves, hard turns and an original surf feeling are the main highlights here.

 

FACTS

Wood: ash - maple - ash

Width: 31 cm

Length: 87 cm

Thickness: 1.45 cm

Skill level: Beginner to Expert

Icons_Produkt_Rippal1.png

Longboard

Dimension Longboard.png
SHAPE

The Cigar is the all-rounder among the Woaz Boards. Whether you are into crosssteps, ollies

or just smooth turns, this

Board can do anything. Perfect

your moves at home, or in the park, before you start ripping the mountains or the sea.

FACTS

Wood: ash - maple - ash

Width: 31 cm

Length: 94 cm

Thickness: 1.45 cm

Skill level: Beginner to Expert

Icons_Produkt_Cigar.png
ROCKER

The curve of our boards is called rocker. We tried a lot and experimented with a wide variety of radii until we finally found the perfect match. Our rocker has an even curve and thus ensures a smooth and rounded ride. It also provides additional hold on the board, which is particularly important for ollies or other skate tricks. Similar to the curve of the revolutionary carving skis, a balance board with rocker grants you a completely new way of moving on the board.

 

18.jpg

VOLUME

 
The same volume does not fit every swell and surf style!
SHAPES IN COMPARISON

Our boards are divided into two sizes and volumes. Of course, this also has an impact on the driving experience of the respective shapes. Our shortboards, Forölln and Hazerl are therefore a lot more agile and react a little faster in turns. Even with Shove-its you can turn the board faster, but you have to find the right dosage first.

The cigar, on the other hand, is definitely a board to chill. Due to its length but also the wide nose, it is a lot more sluggish and more stable on the roll. Cross-steps and yoga exercises are therefore playful. The smaller sister, the Forölln, also has the widest point in the front area and invites the rider on stylish noserides.

Shapes1.png

Our all-rounder, the Rippal is available for every trick. From skate to surf to yoga exercises, everything is possible. Similar to the cigar, it is a little quieter on the roll, but its central focus, like the Hazerl, is perfect for shove-its or other tricks where a stable landing is an advantage.

1,45 cm 

90kg.png
VENEER LAYERS

All our boards consist of 7 layers of veneer, which results in a thickness of 1.45cm. The core consists of maple wood which is covered with ash wood as a top veneer. This combination gives our boards the ideal weight, enough stability and the perfect flex that leaves room for any tricks. We recommend a maximum load weight of 90kg for this.

In the event that this is not enough, a board with one more layer can be made at no extra charge in order to achieve a higher load capacity. (110kg)

Conversely, it is also possible to order a light edition with one layer less, i.e. 6 veneer layers, for a load capacity of 70kg.

17.jpg

WOOD

 
Style matters!
Which type of wood or processing do I like best?
Natur_textur.jpg
dunkel_textur.jpg
NATURE OR DARK

The agony of choice. You can choose a finish for each shape. "Nature", as the name suggests, brings out the natural shade of the ash. "Dark stained" is finished with a pickling mixture.

rippal_hell_textur.jpg
rippal_dunkel_textur.jpg
STRINGER

If you choose the Rippal, we add another design feature. A "stringer" is stained on the veneer, just like on its great role models, the surfboards. Again, you can choose between "nature" and "dark".

Longboard_textur.jpg
Longboard_dunkel_textur.jpg
DOUBLE STRINGER

The distinctive double stringer adorns your

Woaz Board, if you choose the Cigar, our longboard. This is also inspired by a design classic that has always embellished surfboards. Again available in "natural" or "dark".

Rollen6.jpg

ROLL

 
What do I move my Woaz Board on anyway?
CORK ROLL

In order to be able to use your Woaz board, the role you move it on is essential. All our sets contain a roll, which is made of 100% cork. But here too, you have the decision, whether you prefer the larger one, with a diameter of 15cm, or the smaller one, with a diameter of 10cm.

 

Basically, we always recommend the larger role, as this gives more space for tricks and thus offers a little more fun. Especially the longer boards like Cigar and Rippal definitely feel more comfortable on the larger roll.

With the shorter boards, however, the larger role takes a little more courage to overcome than the smaller one. Your stands are higher and you need more momentum to get up. However you will quickly get used to the conditions and surely learn to love the surfy feeling.

000037910009.jpg

FINDE DEN PASSENDEN WOAZ

4 Schritte zu deinem Board,

das wie der Woaz aufs Aug passt

icon1.png

1. SHAPE

Das wahrscheinlich Wichtigste an jedem Board: Welche Shape passt zu mir?

2. VOLUMEN

Nicht für jeden Swell und Surfstil passt das gleiche Volumen! 

icon3.png

3. HOLZ

Style matters!

Welche Holzart oder Verarbeitung gefällt mir am besten?

icon5.png

4. ROLLE

Worauf bewege ich mein Woaz Board überhaupt?

Wähle aus zwei unterschiedlichen Korkrollen.

Banner_website1.jpg

SHAPE

 
Etwas ganz Essentielles bei jedem Shape sind die Rails!

TAIL

NOSE

rail RippalCigar.png

1,45 cm STÄRKE

RAILS

Alle unsere Boards werden von Hand geshaped, was ihnen den typischen Woaz-Board-Look verleiht. Die Rails werden, wie bei ihren großen Vorbildern, den Surfboards, mit einem Verlauf geschliffen. Das heißt, sie haben im vorderen Bereich, also an der Nose des Boards, eine gleichmäßige Rundung, welche an der Tail scharfkantig ausläuft.

Das wahrscheinlich Wichtigste an jedem Board: Welche Shape passt zu mir?

Shortboard

Dimension Hazerl.png
Rocker Hazerl.png
SHAPE

Das Hazerl ist die Trickmaschine unter den Woaz Boards, perfekt für Shove-its, Flips und andere verwandte Skatetricks. Mit diesem Board machst du dein Wohnzimmer zum Skatepark!

 

FACTS

Holz: Esche - Ahorn - Esche

Width: 31 cm 

Length: 75 cm

Thickness: 1,45 cm 

Skill level: Intermediate to Expert

Load capacity: ≥ 90kg

Icons_Produkt_Hazerl.png
Dimension Fish.png
Rocker Fish.png

Fish

SHAPE

Der Klassiker. Die wohldurchdachte Form des Retro Fish sorgt durch ihre breite Nose und die doch recht schmale Tail für smoothe Turns und ein surfiges Fahrgefühl. Dennoch sind stylischen Noserides aber auch Shovits keinerlei Grenzen gesetzt.

 

FACTS

Holz: Esche - Ahorn - Esche

Width: 31 cm 

Length: 77 cm

Thickness: 1,45 cm

Skill level: Intermediate to Expert

Load capacity: ≥ 90kg

Icons_Produkt_Forölln.png

Step Up

Dimension Step Up.png
SHAPE

Das Rippal ist wie der Name schon erahnen lässt ein Board zum “Rippen”! Der klassische Step-up Shape verwandelt dein Wohnzimmer zur Pipeline, Hawaii. Schnelle Moves, harte Turns und ein originales Surffeeling stehen hier am Programm.

 

FACTS

Holz: Esche - Ahorn - Esche

Width: 31 cm 

Length: 87 cm

Thickness: 1,45 cm

Skill level: Beginner to Expert

Load capacity: ≥ 90kg

Icons_Produkt_Rippal1.png

Longboard

Dimension Longboard.png
SHAPE

Das Longboard ist der Allrounder unter den Woaz Boards. Egal ob Cross-Steps, weit gespannte Grabs, Ollies oder einfach smoothe Turns, dieses Board schafft alles. Perfektioniere deine Moves zuhause oder im Park bevor du dich wieder zurück aufn Berg, ins Meer oder auf die Straße haust.

 

FACTS

Holz: Esche - Ahorn - Esche

Width: 31 cm 

Length: 94 cm

Thickness: 1,45 cm

Skill level: Beginner to Expert

Load capacity: ≥ 90kg

Icons_Produkt_Cigar.png
ROCKER

Als Rocker bezeichnet man die Biegung unserer Boards. Wir haben sehr viel ausprobiert und mit verschiedensten Radien experimentiert, bis wir schlussendlich das perfekte Mittelmaß gefunden haben. Unser Rocker hat eine gleichmäßige Rundung und sorgt somit für ein geschmeidiges und rundes Fahrgefühl. Zusätzlich sorgt er auch für mehr Halt am Board, was vor allem bei Ollies oder anderen Skate Tricks eine große Rolle spielt. Ähnlich wie die Rundung der revolutionären Carving-Ski ermöglicht dir ein Balance Board mit Rocker auch eine komplett neue Art dich am Board zu bewegen. 

18.jpg

VOLUMEN

 
Nicht für jeden Swell und Surfstil passt das gleiche Volumen!
SHAPES IM VERGLEICH

Unsere Bretter teilen sich in zwei Größen, sowie Volumen. Das hat natürlich auch Auswirkungen auf das Fahrgefühl der jeweiligen Shapes. Unsere Shortboards, Forölln und Hazerl, sind somit um einiges wendiger und reagieren etwas schneller bei einfachen Turns. Auch bei Shove-its lässt sich das Brett schneller andrehen.

Die Cigar hingegen ist mit Sicherheit das chilligste unserer Boards. Durch ihre Länge und die breite Nose ist sie um einiges träger und verhält sich stabiler auf der Rolle. Cross-Steps und Yoga-Übungen sind daher spielerisch möglich. Die kleinere Schwester, die Forölln, hat ebenfalls die breiteste Stelle im vorderen Bereich und lädt den Rider auf stylische Noserides ein.

Shapes1.png

Unser Alleskönner, das Rippal ist für jeden Trick zu haben. Von Skate zu Surf bis hin zu Yoga Übungen ist alles möglich. Ähnlich wie die Cigar ist es etwas ruhiger auf der Rolle, jedoch eignet es sich durch den mittigen Schwerpunkt, wie auch das Hazerl, perfekt für Shove-its oder andere Tricks bei denen eine stabile Landung von Vorteil ist. 

1,45 cm 

90kg.png
FURNIERSCHICHTEN

Alle unsere Boards bestehen aus 7 Furnierlagen, was eine Stärke von 1,45cm ergibt. Der Kern besteht aus Ahorn Holz, welcher mit Eschen Holz als Top-Furnier ummantelt wird. Diese Kombination verleiht unseren Boards das ideale Gewicht, genug Stabilität und den perfekten Flex. Wir empfehlen dafür ein maximales Belastungsgewicht von 90kg. 

Für den Fall, dass das nicht ausreicht, kann ohne Aufpreis gerne ein Board mit einer Schicht mehr angefertigt werden, um eine höhere Belastbarkeit zu garantieren. (110kg)

Umgekehrt ist es aber auch möglich eine light Edition mit einer Schicht weniger, also 6 Furnierlagen, zu bestellen Unsere Light Edition ist für eine Belastbarkeit von 70kg ausgelegt.

17.jpg

HOLZ

 
Style matters!
Welche Holzart oder Verarbeitung gefällt mir am besten?
Natur_textur.jpg
dunkel_textur.jpg
NATUR ODER DUNKEL

Die Qual der Wahl. Bei jedem Shape kannst du dich für ein Finish entscheiden. "Natur" bringt, wie der Name schon sagt, den natürlichen Farbton der Esche zum Vorschein. "Dunkel gebeizt" wird von uns vor dem Lackieren mit einer Beizmischung nach Art des Hauses gefinished. 

rippal_hell_textur.jpg
rippal_dunkel_textur.jpg
STRINGER

Falls du dich fürs Rippal entscheidest, kommt ein weiteres Design-Feature hinzu. Es wird ein "Stringer", wie bei den großen Vorbildern, den Surfboards, auf das Furnier gebeizt. Auch hier kannst du dich wieder zwischen "Natur" und "Dunkel" entscheiden. 

Longboard_textur.jpg
Longboard_dunkel_textur.jpg
DOUBLE STRINGER

Der markante Double Stringer ziert dein 

Woaz Board, falls du dich für die Cigar, unser Longboard, entscheidest. Auch dieser ist von einem Design Klassiker inspiriert, der Surfboards schon seit je her verschönert. Wiederum in "Natur" oder "Dunkel" erhältlich. 

Rollen6.jpg

ROLLE

 
Worauf bewege ich mein Woaz Board überhaupt?
KORK ROLLE

Damit du dein Woaz Board auch nutzen kannst ist die Rolle auf der du es bewegst natürlich essentiell. Alle unsere Sets enthalten eine Rolle welche zu 100% aus Kork bestehen. Doch auch hier hast du nochmal die Entscheidung, ob dir die größere mit einem Durchmesser von 15cm, oder die kleinere Rolle mit einem Durchmesser von 10cm eher zusagt.

 

Grundsätzlich empfehlen wir immer die größere Rolle, da diese mehr Raum für Ticks gibt und somit auch etwas mehr Spaß bietet. Vor allem die längeren Boards wie Cigar und Rippal fühlen sich auf der größeren Rolle definitiv wohler.

Bei den kürzeren Boards jedoch, kostet die größere Rolle etwas mehr Überwindung als die kleinere. Man steht höher und benötigt auch mehr Schwung beim Aufstehen. Ist man jedoch mal oben, gewöhnt man sich recht schnell an die Gegebenheiten und du kannst dich total austoben.